As an alternative, you can also use the PeliqanExcel add-in
Enable ODBC in Excel (Legacy)
In Excel > File > Options > Data: enable legacy data import wizards, see screenshot below:/excel_options_legacy_data.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=40682f4d7c5b9240111781f8460cf99d)
Install Postgres ODBC driver on Windows
Download the Postgres ODBC driver: https://odbc.postgresql.org/ Choose the 64 bit version (X64) for recent computers.Add a DSN
Open ODBC Database Administrator on Windows (64 bit version if you are using a recent computer). Add a User DSN, choose PostgreSQL Unicode:/dsn_postgres.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=0943cc9a560b3e72779c6511edc5cd18)
/dsn.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=f4856c5b496e82b81f3ebc333ddab069)
Add a connection in Excel
In Excel, go to Data > Get Data > From Other Sources > ODBC > Select your DSN./Schermafbeelding_2025-10-01_111834.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=aa5994d875fd04fbb0d08a1f3dcaea67)
💡 If you want to work with queries written in Peliqan, make sure to set the option “Create as view” in Peliqan for that query, so that it is visible in the data warehouse and hence in Excel. </aside> The selected tables will be loaded in Excel and can be refreshed at any time:
/data_in_excel.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=7476d8c35ae8088283c1133d692e104c)
/power_query.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=64f1f6eca5fa012779368d54d0822333)
