Enable ODBC in Excel (Legacy)
In Excel > File > Options > Data: enable legacy data import wizards, see screenshot below:/excel_options_legacy_data.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=40682f4d7c5b9240111781f8460cf99d)
Install Postgres ODBC driver on Windows
Download the Postgres ODBC driver: https://odbc.postgresql.org/ Choose the 64 bit version (X64) for recent computers.Add a DSN
Open ODBC Database Administrator on Windows (64 bit version if you are using a recent computer). Add a User DSN, choose PostgreSQL Unicode:/dsn_postgres.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=0943cc9a560b3e72779c6511edc5cd18)
/dsn.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=f4856c5b496e82b81f3ebc333ddab069)
Add a connection in Excel
In Excel, go to Data > Get Data > From Other Sources > ODBC > Select your DSN./Schermafbeelding_2025-10-01_111834.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=aa5994d875fd04fbb0d08a1f3dcaea67)
/data_in_excel.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=7476d8c35ae8088283c1133d692e104c)
/power_query.png?fit=max&auto=format&n=n7mbWWerGRtqvdxO&q=85&s=64f1f6eca5fa012779368d54d0822333)
